THYROID ASSOCIATION FOUNDED 1923

Call for Nominations for the American Thyroid Association 2016 Awards

- Distinguished Service Award Van Meter Award Lecture •
- Sidney H. Ingbar Distinguished Lectureship Paul Starr Award Lecture
 - Lewis E. Braverman Lectureship Award •
 - John B. Stanbury Thyroid Pathophysiology Medal •

Nominated by: (print or type)	Signature:	Date:
Nominee:		
The John B. Stanbury Thyroid Pathol conceptual or technical, to the underst evidenced by having a major impact conferred during the ATA Annual Meet	canding of thyroid physiology or the on research or clinical practice re	pathophysiology of thyroid disease, as
Nominee:		
The Distinguished Service Award (contributions to the American Thyroid Annual Meeting.	·	
Nominee:		
The Lewis E. Braverman Lectureship passion for mentoring fellows, student is devoted to the ATA. The award is en will be presented to the recipient.	s and junior faculty; has a long histo	ory of productive thyroid research; and
Nominee:		
The Paul Starr Award Lecture recogniz	es an outstanding contributor to cli	nical thyroidology.
Nominee:		
The Sidney H. Ingbar Distinguished L Sidney H. Ingbar, recognizes outstanding and vision that epitomized Dr. Ingbar established investigator who has made honorarium will be presented to the re	ng academic achievements in thyroir's brilliant investigative career. The major contributions to thyroid-	idology, in keeping with the innovation ie Ingbar award is conferred upon an
Nominee:	Date of B	irth
The Van Meter Award Lecture, establish thyroid gland or related subjects. The action of 45 in the year of the award. The Van during the annual meeting. An honorar Publishers. A Van Meter endowment of Robbins.	award is given each year to an invest Meter award winner is kept secret rium and expenses are funded by su	tigator who is not older than the age until the time of the award lecture upport from Mary Ann Liebert, Inc.,

Nominators must submit support documentation electronically to jpaige@thyroid.org to complete the nomination by the deadline of March 31, 2016:

- 1. Completed and signed Nomination Form candidates must be re-nominated every 3 years.
- 2. CV and nomination letter (up to 2 pages) emphasizing major accomplishments, impact on their field and contributions to the field of thyroidology and the ATA.
- 3. 2-3 supporting letters requested by nominator.
- 4. List of 2 to 4 most significant publications with PDF or URL to provide access to these papers.